Link News

Confirmed List Of Presidents To Attend Nelson Mandela’s Memorial And Burial Service

South African Icon Nelson Mandela passed away on December 5th 2013 having lived for 95 years since his birth in 1913.

mandela post

Nelson Mandela’s memorial service is set to take place on Tuesday 9th December while his burial service is set to be held on Sunday December 15th 2013. With that in mind several heads of state are expected to attend the service including H.E President Uhuru Kenyatta.

mandela rip post thumb

The South African government’s Department of International Relations and Cooperation has released a list of foreign Heads of State and Government attending activities relating to Former President Mandela’s passing.


Afghanistan: His Excellency Hamid Karzai, President

Algeria: His Excellency Mr Abdelkader Bensalah, Speaker of the Council of the Nation (Senate) – rank above the Prime Minister

Angola: His Excellency Mr Manuel Vicente, Vice President

Argentina: Mr Amado Boudou, Acting President of Argentina

Australia: His Excellency Mr Tony Abbott, MP, Prime Minister

Bahamas: Right Honourable Perry Christie, Prime Minister

Bangladesh: His Excellency Mr Md. Abdul Hamid MD ABDUL, President
Belgium: His Royal Highness King Philippe
Benin: His Excellency Boni Yayi, President
Botswana: His Excellency Lt Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama, President
Brazil: Her Excellency Dilma Rousseff, President
Burundi: His Excellency Pierre Nkurunziza, President
Canada: His Excellency Stephen Harper, Prime Minister
Chad: His Excellency Mr Idriss Deby Itno, President
China: His Excellency Li Yuanchao, Vice President,
Comores: His Excellency Dr Ikiliou Dhoinine, President
Congo (Republic of the Congo): His Excellency Mr Denis Sassou-Nguesso, President
Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo): His Excellency Joseph Kabila, President
Cote d Ivoire: His Excellency President Allassane Ouattara, President
Croatia: His Excellency Josipovic Ivo, President
Cuba: His Excellency Raul Castro Ruz, President
Denmark: His Royal Highness, Crown Prince Federick
Djibouti: His Excellency Ismail Omar Guelleh, President
Ethiopia: His Excellency Ato Hailemariam Dessalegn, Prime Minister
Equatorial Guinea: His Excellency Mr Obiang Mbasogo, President
France: His Excellency, Francois Hollande, President
Finland: His Excellency Sauli Niinisto, President
Gabon: His Excellency Ali Bongo Ondimba, President
The Gambia: His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh
Ghana: His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, President
Germany: His Excellency Joachim Gauck, President
Guyana: His Excellency Donald Ramotar, President
Guinea: His Excellency Prof Alpha Conde, President
India: His Excellency Pranab Mukherjee, President
Ireland: His Excellency Michael D Higgins, President
Italy: His Excellency Enrico Letta, Prime Minister
Japan: His Imperial Highness, Crown Prince Naruhito
Jamaica: Her Excellency, Portia Simpson Miller, Prime Minister
Jordan: Her Royal Highness, Queen Rania Al Abdullah and His Excellency Prime Minister Dr Abdullah Ensour
Kenya: His Excellency Uhuru Kenyatta, President
Korea (South): His Excellency Hongwon Chung, Prime Minister
Lebanon: His Excellency Mr Najib Mikati, Prime Minister
Lesotho: His Excellency, T Thabane, Prime Minister
Liberia: Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President
Mozambique: President of Mozambique, HE Armando Emilio Guebuza
Namibia: His Excellency Hifikepunye Pohamba, President
Niger: His Excellency Issoufou Mahamdou, President
New Zealand: Right Hon John Key, Prime Minister
Nigeria: His Excellency Goodluck Jonathan, President
Niger: His Excellency Mahamadou, President of Niger
Norway: His Royal Highness Haakon, Crown Prince of Norway
Pakistan: His Excellency Mr Mamnoon Hussain, President
Palestinian State: His Excellency Mahmoud Abbas, President
Portugal: His Excellency, Anibal Cavaco Silva, President
Saudi Arabia: His Royal Highness Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, Crown Prince
Saharawi Republic: His Excellency Mr Mohamed Abdelaziz, President
Senegal: His Excellency Macky Sall, President
Serbia: His Excellency Tomislav Nikolic, President
Seychelles: His Excellency Mr James Alix MICHEL
Spain: His Royal Highness Felipe de Borbon, The Prince of Asturias
Sri Lanka: His Excellency Mahinda Rajapaksa, President
Sudan: His Excellency Bakri Hassan Salih, Vice President
Suriname: His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President
Slovenia: His Excellency Pahor, President
South Sudan: His Excellency General Salva Kir Mayardit, President
Sweden: His Excellency Fredrik Reinfeldt, Prime Minister and Her Royal Highness Crown Princess Victoria.
Switzerland: His Excellency Mr Ulrich Maurer, President
Swaziland: His Excellency Dr Sibusiso Dlamini, Prime Minister
Suriname: His Excellency Desire Delano Bouterse, President
Tanzania: His Excellency Dr Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, President
Timor-Leste: His Excellency Kay Rala Xanana, Prime Minister
Tunisia: His Excellency Mohamed Moncef Marzouki, President
Trinidad and Tobago: His Excellency Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister
Uganda: His Excellency Yoweri Kagota Museveni, President
United Arab Emirates: His Excellency Sheikh Nayahan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture – Special Envoy of the Emir
United Kingdom: His Royal Highness Prince Charles, Prince of Wales and Prime Minister David Cameron
United States of America: His Excellency Barack Obama, President
Venezuela: His Excellency Nicolas Maduro Moros, President
Zimbabwe: His Excellency Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President
Zambia: His Excellency Michael Sata, President
Arab States League: His Excellency Amb Samir Hosny, Minister
African Union Commission: Her Excellency Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Chairperson
Commonwealth: His Excellency, Mr Kamalesh Sharma
European Council: His Excellency Mr Herman van Rompuy, President
Mexico: His Excellency Enrique Pena Nieto President of Mexico
Mauritius: His Excellency Dr the Honourable Navinchandra, Prime Minister
Mauritania: His Excellency Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, President
Malawi: Her Excellency Joyce Banda, President
Grand Duchy of Luxenbourg: His Royal Highness Henry of Luxembourg, The Grand Duke

Ad Blocker Detected!

Please disable ad blocker to read our stories for Free


Log In

Or with username:

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.