Link News 1 Widget 1

Mwafaka Awards 2014 Winners To Be Unveiled And Churchill Show Comedian Will Be The Emcee

Mwafaka Awards 2014 will finally take place this Sunday 17th at the KICC a place which has become quite familiar with the gospel awards gala. The nominees will now enter into the anxiety mode as they patiently wait for the ultimate winner to be named this Sunday.

Mwafaka Awards 2014 post 1

The awards will take place at the KICC Tsavo Ball room with the red carpet session starting at 1 pm and ending at 2.30pm. The gate will close at exactly 3 pm which will give the emcee Dr. Ofweneke an opportunity to start the 2014 awards gala officially.

The awards will be celebrating 50 years of  gospel music and without a doubt it will be a great experience.

May all Glory go to GOD.

Link News 8 Widget 2

And The Nominees Are : Mwafaka Awards Unveils 2014 Nominees

Mwafaka Awards unveiled the 2014 nominees at the Leakey Auditorium in Museum Hill on Saturday 19th July.

Mwafaka Awards 2014 post 1

Here is the full list of nominees.

1 Most promising Artiste

code artist song
D1 diddi kimer
D2 zb
D3 Milka Njambi
D4 Innocent Persons
D5 L J Masai
D6 Ruth Matete

2 Collabo of the year

code artist song
D7  Kris eeh baba – Mede
D8 Hope Kid with Friends – Holiday Remix
D9 Willy paul And Gloria Mulir0 –  Kitanzi
D10 Benachi And Kaberere – Mwanake
D11 Eunice Njeri, lady bee and Soki – Matunda
D12 Betty Bayo and Mr Seed –  Ngai Ti Mundu
D13 Janet Otieno and Christina shusho – Napokea Kwako

3 Top Female Artiste of the year

code artist song
D14 Betty Bayo
D15 Gloria Muliro
D16 Janet Otieno
D17 Lilian Rotich
D18 Size 8
D19 Grace Mwai

4 Top Song of the year

code artist song
D19 Bahati – Barua
D20 Pitson – Lingala Ya Yesu
D21 Willy Paul and Gloria Muliro –  Kitanzi
D22 L J Maasai and Shoro Wa GP – Laleiyo
D23 Ringtone – Mziki Ni Dawa
D24 MOG – Tosheka
D25 SOC – Zongelela

5 Top Dance Group

code artist
D26 Altermin
D27 All stars Dance Group
D28 Detours
D29 Genje
D30 Gospel Warriors

6 East Africa Artiste of the year

code artist
D32 Exodus – Uganda
D33 Rose Muhando – Tanzania
D34 Bahati – Kenya
D35 Solomon Mkubwa – Kenya
D36 Judith Barire – Uganda
D37 Bahati Bukuku – Tanzania
D38 Gloria Muliro – Kenya

7 TV presenter of the year

code artist
D40 Kanze Dena – Citizen TV
D41 Victoria Rubadiri – NTV
D42 Jullie Gichuru – Citien TV
D43 Larry madowo – NTV
D44 Betty Kyalo – KTN
D45 Jamila Mbugua – K24

8 Top Group of the year

code artist Song
D50 Kelele Takatifu
D51 Christ Cycoz

9 Top Male Artiste of the year

code artist Song

D52 Kanji Mbugua
D53 Pitson
D54 Muigai Njoroge
D55 DK Kwenye Beat
D56 Willy Paul
D57 Anthony Musembi


10 Supportive TV show of the year

code artist Song
D58 Tendereza – KTN
D59 Krossover 101 – NTV
D60 The Switch – K24
D61 Kubamba – Citizen TV
D62 Chee Live – QTV
D63 Angaza – KBC

11 Radio Presenter of the year

code artist Song
D64 Muturi wa Muiru – Inooro FM
D65 Lucy Wa Ngunjiri – Kameme FM
D66 Lawrence Thuku – Truth FM
D67 Evah Mwalili – Milele FM
D68 Carol Mwinzi – Athiani FM
D69 Dorcas Mlungu – Bahari FM
D70 Daisy Rotino – Kass FM

12 Radio show of the year

code artist Song
D71 Tambira – QFM
D72 Gospel Sunday – Milele FM
D73 Gospel Night – Ghetto Radio
D74 Kindira Itugi – Coro FM
D75 Ongilosu Jehova – Chamgei FM
D76 Mwangaza – Bahari FM
D77 Barikiwa – West FM

13 Kikwetu Eastern artiste of the year

code artist Song
E1 Wilberforce Musyoka
E2 Purity Kateiko
E3 Stephen Kasolo
E4 Grace mukira
E5 Kirkland
E6 Martin Mutwiri
E7 Amos Mugambi

14 Kikwetu Central artiste of the year

code artist Song
E8 Milka Njambi
E9 Kiengei
E10 Sammy Irungu
E11 David Mambo
E12 Pastor Migwi
E13 Sammy Lai
E14 Henry Waweru

15 Kikwetu Nyanza artiste of the year

code artist Song
E15 Caroline Nyakwaka
E16 Lilian Otieno
E17 John Okidi
E18 Priscah Onyango
E19 Christine Otieno
E20 Emma Omonge
E21 Evelyn Muthoka

16 Kikwetu Western artiste of the year

code artist Song
E22 Ilagosa Wa Ilagosa
E23 Geoffrey Kwatemba
E24 EV Joseph Shisia
E25 Grace Keverenge-ohenze
E26 Gloria muliro
E27 Crying stone yapapala

17 Kikwetu Rift valley artiste of the year

code artist Song
E29 Emilly Chebet
E30 Sirgoi
E31 Lilian Rotich
E32 Mum Cherop
E33 Mwalimu Kendagor
E34 Mr Israel
E35 L J Masai

18 Kikwetu Pwani artiste of the year

code artist Song
E36 Joseph Nyuki
E37 Pastor Musembi
E38 Mercy Dlai
E39 Marion Shako
E40 Anastacia Mukabwa

19 DJ of the year

code artist Song
E43 DJ Sadic
E44 DJ Dolls
E45 DJ Gergen
E46 DJ Mo
E47 Dj Tabz
E48 DJ Krowbar

20 Video Director of the year

code artist Song
E50 J Blessing
E51 Young Wallace
E52 Sammy D
E53 Ken Herman
E54 Gad Gado
E55 Tiger

21 Audio producer of the year

code artist Song
E57 Tedy B
E58 Tim – Still alive
E59 Macharia
E60 Jacky B
E61 Bizzy B
E62 Richie Beatz
E63 Abedi Ngoso

22 Choir of the year

code artist Song
E64 Coronation Choral
E65 Kipawa kimoja Melodies
E66 St Nocholas ACK Nakuru
E67 St Joseph Shauri moyo
E68 Thika Town Choir
E69 House of Grace Choir
E70 Our Lady of Fatima Kongowea

23 Video Of the Year

F1 bahati Barua
F2 Alice kamande Sambasa
F3 SOC Zongelela
F4 Gloria Muliru Matokeo
F5 Vinny Lava, Mika and Mr T Yes I DO
F6 Danny Gift Sawa Sawa
F7 Eunice Njeri, Lady Bee and Soki Matunda

24 Fans Choice

No code, sms the name of your favorite artiste (song) who was not nominated but deserved an award

Link News 5 Widget 1

And The Nominees Are : Mwafaka Awards To Announce 2014 Nominees

The prestigious Mwafaka Awards  is back and the organizers are planning to host the nomination night this week.  The awards which usually follows the annual Groove Awards will host its nomination gala night on Saturday 19th July.

sonko gloria ringtone post

With the awards major focus being upcoming artistes/talents the nominees categories will range from worship , dance , hip-hop ,  ragga , song of the year, video of the year , deejay of the year , radio show of the year and tv show of the year.

Gloria Muliro and Ringtone were awarded as the top gospel acts in the year 2013 with each of them being awarded a lump sum of cash by honorable Senator Mike Sonko at KICC.  Other winners got to go home with a Star times decoder and for sure the expectation will be quite high this year.

The nomination will be held on Saturday 19th July from 6pm  at the John Leakey Museum Auditorium.

Link News 8 Widget 3

Mwafaka Awards 2014 Is Here

Mwafaka Awards 2014 is here and is set to make a comeback pretty soon after holding its annual awards last year in September. The awards will be making its comeback yet again after Groove Awards which is hosted by Mo Sound.

Mwafaka Awards 2014 post 1

Mwafaka Awards was intiated by one young entrepreneur by name Didiero to promote and award existing and uprising gospel talents and for sure has taken great steps to build the awards ceremony.

The awards organizers for now have been touring schools as they plan to promote their awards ceremony and preach the gospel to students in schools.

For all upcoming artiste’s here is your chance to let your light shine.


Ad Blocker Detected!

Please disable ad blocker to read our stories for Free


Log In

Or with username:

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.