Trending Now

Groove Awards 2017 Full Winners List

Eko dydda and Mercy Masika were crowned male and female artiste of the year respectively at the annual Groove Awards 2017 hosted at the KICC Nairobi.

With excellence in set up and program Mo Sound Events held another successful gospel awards that attracted many acts from both gospel and secular circle.

mercy masika and eko dydda
Groove Awards 2017 winners, Mercy Masika and Eko Dydda. (Photo Courtesy)

Here is the full list of winners of Groove Awards 2017

Male artist of the year – Eko Dydda

Female artist of the year – Mercy Masika

Group of the year – Adawnage

Song of the year – Thitimaa by Kymo & Stigah

Collabo of the year – Bazokizo

Video producer – Sammy Dee

Radio show of the year – Gospel Sunday Milele

Audio Producer of the year Majic Mike

Talent to watch – MC Nebb

Radio presenter of the year – Eva Mwalili

Worship song of the year – Patakatifu Pako Eric Smith

Songwriter of the year- Pitson

Video of the year – I Live for You by Adawnage

Skiza tune most downloaded- Shule yako by Mercy Masika

TV show of the year – Angaza, KBC

Reggae/ragga song of the year – Generali by Hope Kid

Album of the year- Optimo Worship

Afro pop song of the year – Thitimaa by Kymo & Stigah

Dj of the year- DJ ruff

Hiphop song of the year – Vidole by Ecko Dydda

Best new Artist – Weeezdom

Leave your vote

By Link Press

Uliza Links Team
Phone : 0727041162
CPT HSE, Forest Road, Parklands

Ad Blocker Detected!

Please disable ad blocker to read our stories for Free


Log In

Or with username:

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.